Chapter Leadership 

 

Applications are now open for 2019 AFP Central Ohio Board of Directors

Application deadline is July 30

 

Serving on the AFP Central Ohio Board of Directors is a wonderful opportunity to expand your leadership skills, increase your visibility within the philanthropic community, network closely with some of central Ohio’s most respected fundraisers, and make new friends while “giving back” to the chapter and our profession.    

Applications are now open for the 2019 Board of Directors.  The Committee on Directorship welcomes your self-nomination.  To apply, please review and complete the attached 2019 Board Expectations, Application and Submission Instructions.  Descriptions of all board positions are available for download on the Leadership page of our website. 

Only complete applications from AFP members in good standing will be considered.   The Committee on Directorship will consider a number of factors when preparing the slate of candidates for the Board of Directors, including: overall diversity; geographic and sector representation; continuity of service to the nonprofit sector; service to, and involvement with, the Chapter.
 
If you have any questions, or if you wish to nominate someone else as a candidate for the board, please contact Carolyn Caldwell, Chair, Committee on Directorship,  (Carolyn@RaisingAwarenessRaisingFunds.com or 614-218-5440) or any member of the Committee on Directorship listed above. 

Thank you for considering your future contribution to our chapter!

 

 


 

2018 Board of Directors

President

Cathy Fynes

Senior Consultant - Benefactor Group

450 S Front St
Columbus OH 43215-5627


614-437-3000
cathy@benefactorgroup.com

President-Elect

Laura Baker, CFRE

Director of Advancement - WOSU Public Media

2400 Olentangy River Road
Columbus, OH 43210


614-292-3022
baker.2284@osu.edu

Treasurer

Shelley Backs

Development Officer - Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

9990 Riverside Drive
Powell, Ohio 43065-0400


614-724-3747
shelley.backs@columbuszoo.org

Secretary

Erika Gable

Executive Director - Women's Small Business Accelerator

242 Thurman Ave
Columbus OH 43206


614-592-4794
erika@wsbaohio.org

VP of Membership

Chris Baker, CFRE

Executive Director - Ohio Farm Bureau Foundation

280 N High St 6th Floor
Columbus OH 43215


614-246-8275
chbaker@ofbf.org

VP of Communications

Kay Wilson

- Impact

614-442-7899
kwilson@impactca.org

VP of Education and President Nominee

Jefferey Redfield, CFRE

Regional Philanthropy Officer - American Red Cross - Ohio Buckeye Region

995 E Broad Street
Columbus OH 43205-1339


614-749-7558
jeff.redfield@redcross.org

Immediate Past President & Chair of the Committee on Directorship

Carolyn Caldwell, GPC

Principal - Raising Awareness, Raising Funds

8400 Riverside Dr
Powell OH 43065-9501

Email: carolyn@raisingawarenessraising
funds.com


614-218-5440
carolyn@raisingawarenessraisingfunds.com


2018 Board Committee Chairs Back to top

Collegiate Chapter Committee Chair

Stephanie Mizer

Senior Manager, Talent Acquisition and Management - The Ohio State University Foundation

1480 W Lane Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43221-3919


614-292-7760
mizer.43@osu.edu

Diversity and Inclusion Committee Chair

Regina Alhassan

Prospect Management Consultant - Research PRO, LLC

1738 S Hamilton Rd
Columbus. Ohio 43227


614-390-8814
regina@theresearchpro.com

AFP International Education Courses Chair

Mayme Norman and Shelley Backs

- Columbus Zoo and Aquarium


Be the Cause Committee Chair

Carrie Burson, CFRE

Director of Advancement - Pontifical College Josephinum

7625 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43235


614-985-2234
cburson@pcj.edu

Job Bank Chair

Chapter Administrator

-


info@centralohioafp.org

Marketing/PR Committee Chair

Shiloh Todorov

Executive Director - German Village Society

588 S. 3rd St.
Meeting Haus
Columbus OH 43215


614-221-8888
todorov@germanvillage.com

Membership Committee Chair

Elizabeth Kane

-


ekane134@gmail.com

Mentoring Committee Chair

Stephanie Christie

Director of Development - CompDrug

547 E. 11th Avenue
Columbus OH 43211


614-586-7959
schristie@compdrug.org

Affinity Group Chair

Dana Mack

Associate Director for Corporate and Foundation Partnerships - The Ohio State University

364 W. Lane Ave., Suite B100
Columbus OH 43201


614-688-2498
mack.401@osu.edu

Monthly Education Program Committee Chair

Jessica Grisez, CFRE

Assoc. Dir. of Development, OSU College of Medicine - The Ohio State University

1651 King Ave
Columbus OH 43212


304-544-5377
jessica.a.grisez@gmail.com

National Philanthropy Day Committee Chair

Cody Vermillion

Development Manager - OhioHealth Foundation

180 East Broad Street, Floor 31
Columbus OH 43215


614-544-4515
cody.vermillion@ohiohealth.com

National Philanthropy Day Committee Chair-Elect

Mary Beth McNamee

Asst Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship - The Ohio State University

970 Quay Ave, Apartment B
Columbus, OH 43212

Email: marybeth.mcnamee
@osumc.edu


614-685-2172

National Philanthropy Day Nominations Committee Chair

Joanne Spoth, CFRE

President and CEO - The Breathing Association

6275 Lithopolis Rd
Carroll, OH 43112


614-437-1525
jspoth@breathingassociation.org

Sponsorship Chair

Ben Miller

Associate Director of Development - The Ohio State University

500 W 12th Avenue
550 Parks Hall
Columbus, OH 43210


614-688-2388
miller.5105@osu.edu

Consultants Directory Chair

Anne Will

Director, Estate and Gift Planning - American Cancer Society

5555 Frantz Road
Dublin OH 43017


888-227-6446 x8623
anne.will@cancer.org

Scholarship Committee Chair

Lauren Bell

Development and Grants Manager - Columbus Metropolitan Library

96 S Grant Ave
Columbus, OH 43215


614-849-1363
lbell@columbuslibrary.org

Public Policy Committee Chair

2018 Responsibilities being handled by the Marketing Committee

-


 

2018 At-Large Board Members

At-Large Board Member

Suzie Childs

Retired -

2480 Dover Road
Columbus, Ohio 43209


614-235-9499
s3childs@gmail.com

   
At-Large Board Member

Scott Solomon

Director of Resource Development - Jewish Family Services

1070 College Avenue
Columbus, Ohio 43209



ssolomon@jfscolumbus.org

 
At-Large Board Member

Chris Elliott

Executive Director - A Kid Again - Central Ohio

777-G Dearborn Park Lane
Columbus OH 43085


614-797-9500
celliott@akidagain.org

At-Large Board Member

Mayme Norman

Director of Philanthropy - Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

9990 Riverside Drive
Powell, Ohio 43065


614-724-3686
mayme.norman@columbuszoo.org

At-Large Board Member

Erich Hunker

Assistant Head of School - Columbus Academy

4300 Cherry Bottom Road
Gahanna, Ohio 43230


614-475-2311
hunker@columbusacademy.org

At-Large Board Member

Erin Blue

Director of Development - Peggy R. McConnell Arts Center of Worthington

777 Evening Street
Worthington, OH 43085


614-431-0329 x319
eblue@mcconnellarts.org

At-Large Board Member

Leigh Ann Miller

Director of Development - Dawes Arboretum


leighamiller71@gmail.com

 ]

 

 

Back to top


Back to top
Ex-Officio Board Member & Chapter Administrator

Dale Abrams

Principal - The Abrams Group

Post Office Box 961
Columbus, Ohio 43216-0961


614-321-2032
dale@daleabrams.com

2018 Board Placement Chart




Thank you to our Philanthropy Day sponsors!

Powered by GroundWork group